This opportunity is now closed

Search for new opportunities

Want to join this opportunity ?

That's great but you need to REGISTER or LOGIN to join in the fun.

Dementia Awareness Day Support

We're looking for enthusiastic volunteers to help out on Friday 6th October between 10 am and 2 pm in the main entrance of Warrington Hospital to support the Dementia Awareness event with the Forget Me Not Ward staff. There will be information resources about the dementia, volunteering on the ward and if you feel able, you can take people down to the ward to show them round.

If you are interested in this one off event or are curious about how you could help out on the Forget me Not Ward, join the opportunity below and we can send you some more information.

Warrington & Halton Hospitals Nhs Foundation Trust, WA51QG

Getting to know the ward and a cuppa

Being helpful and friendly to visitors handing out information talking to people

signposting,exhibitions,information stands,talking to the public

You must be over 16 years old You need a criminal check You need an induction Accessible Age Groups Adults

Open from Friday 6th October 2017 to Friday 6th October 2017

Closing on Thursday 1st January 2060 in 15360 days.

offered by Voluntary Services

Latest Feedback

Left on Thursday 16th November 2017 for Ward Assistant- Warrington Stroke Ward B14

Lovely staff . Friendly .Very informative . Interesting and fulfilling role .

Left on Thursday 7th September 2017 for Discharge Lounge Volunteer

Made very welcome by the staff and after a slow start, was kept on my toes! I love being busy, so I enjoyed it.

Left on Wednesday 30th August 2017 for Discharge Lounge Volunteer

It was well organised and the staff were friendly.

Left on Monday 28th August 2017 for What Matters To Me - Conversation Facilitator (Warrington)

This was the inaugural session, attended by staff, board members, governors, staff and volunteers. We learned a lot from our first stab at it. I am definitely up for helping at future ones, not only to re-engage with patients and visitors but also, to put this learning into practice. I think the form needs reviewing to make the questions more user-friendly.

Left on Sunday 6th August 2017 for Ward Buddy C23

Saturday 7 January 5 hours Saturday 14 January 4 hours Saturday 28 January 4 hours 30 minutes Saturday 4 February 4 hours Saturday 11 February 4 hours From 14 February to end June - recovering knee replacement Saturday 8 July 3 hours Saturday 15 July 4 hours Saturday 22 July 4 hours Saturday 29 July 5 hours Saturday 5 August 4 hours 30 minutes

Left on Monday 31st July 2017 for Ward Assistant- Warrington Stroke Ward B14

everyone on the ward has been really helpful. Nice having more role clarity

Location


Sessions

October

Friday, 06 October 2017

Starting at 10:00 for 4 hours

TeamKinetic - Powering another volunteer community